tradtionally one step ahead

may we present?

We are a Swabian family business.
Since its foundation in 1905, our company has been completely family-owned and
is managed by the owners, now in the fourth generation.
This has had a strong influence on us – with a lasting effect.

technology leader

today and tomorrow

technology leader

We are a leader in the circular knitting world, in the market as well as in technology. We set standards: in developing new processes and new approaches or by the depth of production, our know-how and market knowledge. Maintaining this lead and expanding it in the field of braiding machines is our ambition for the future.

our mission statement & our values

that drives us

our values – our mission statement

“Innovation leads to success. Traditionally one step ahead.”
This belief is anchored in our DNA and is as old as the company itself is. We pursue it with a clear commitment to performance and a unique corporate culture. To find more about our vision and values, please refer to the compass (PDF).

MANAGEMENT BOARD

4TH GENERATION OWNER-MANAGED

ASSUMING RESPONSIBILITY

We understand ourselves as entrepreneurs in the sense of the word, as going ahead.
Our goal is to have a say in our market rather than just following its trends. This requires experience, market knowledge, innovative strength – and a good deal of courage.

Management Board

PARENT COMPANY IN ALBSTADT

The headquarters of our company have always been located in Albstadt, in the Tailfingen district. This is where the “T” comes from in our logo and in the short form of our name MCT. In Albstadt, we employ the largest part of our workforce. Here the administration, sales, research & development, assembly and parts production are at home.

Mayer & Cie. IN THE
Czech Republic

Our subsidiary in Vsetin has been part of the Mayer group since 2011. In 2016, we significantly expanded our works. There, we build knitting heads for Mayer & Cie. and assemble selected machines. A small development team is also at home there.

Mayer & Cie. IN CHINA

In 2003 we started in China on a small scale. Since 2012, the former Sales & Service subsidiary has been building its own machines. Today, our Chinese subsidiary boasts a portfolio of five proprietary machines, targeted at the domestic market.

Certifications

ISO 9001 quality management

Quality is a central aspect of our work and our products. We therefore attach great importance to comprehensive quality management, standardised quality tests, trained and competent employees, an innovative and creative corporate atmosphere as well as a responsible and cooperative corporate culture.

ISO 50001 - energy efficiency

The sensible, sustainable use of resources is important to us. We rely on modern technologies, constant control of energy consumption, systematic energy management, trained, motivated and environmentally conscious personnel and an innovative energy policy.
In doing so, we try to make our contribution to a better future. The energy transition will only happen if everyone participates.

Blue competence

We are Alliance Member of the Sustainability Initiative Blue Competence. Blue Competence (www.bluecompetence.net) is an initiative of the VDMA (www.vdma.org), for promoting and communication of sustainable solutions for the Mechanical Engineering Industry.
By using the trademark “Blue Competence”, we commit ourselves to these twelve Sustainability Guidelines of the Mechanical Engineering Industry:

Awards

IKU Innovation Award

IKU stands for Innovation Award for Climate and Environment. The prestigious prize is awarded by the Federal Ministry for the Environment (BMUB) and the Federal Association of German Industry (BDI) every two years. In the category “Environment-Friendly Technologies”, the winner 2017 was Mayer & Cie. We received this award for our spinning knitting technology spinitsystems.

TOP 100

Mayer & Cie. can officially claim to be one Germany’s most innovative SMEs. For the second time, we were able to secure the Top 100 award in 2018. This prize honours innovation management and innovation success among medium-sized companies.

100 companies for resource efficiency

In 2017, the state of Baden-Württemberg distinguished Mayer & Cie. as one of the 100 most resource-efficient companies in Baden-Württemberg. We received the accolade for our coherent concept for the energetic renovation of the technical building equipment.

Innovative through research

With its seal „Innovative through research” the German institution Stifterverband distinguishes companies for their exceptional involvement in research and development. That makes them take responsibility for their country and society. We have received the seal for the second time.

History

for more than 100 years

traditionally future-oriented

The German philosopher Odo Marquard was sure of “future needs origin”. Absolutely, we say, because anything that drives us and holds us together has been there since 1905.

TRADITIONELL EINEN SCHRITT VORAUS

dürfen wir vorstellen:

Wir sind ein schwäbisches Familienunternehmen.
Seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 1905 ist unser Unternehmen komplett in Familienbesitz und
wird von den Inhabern geführt, mittlerweile in vierter Generation.
Das prägt – und zwar nachhaltig.

Technologieführer

Heute und in Zukunft

Technologieführer

Wir sind führend in der Rundstrickwelt, im Markt ebenso wie in der Technologie. Wir setzen Standards: durch die Entwicklung neuer Verfahren und neuer Ansätze oder durch unsere Fertigungstiefe, unser Know-how und Marktkenntnis. Diesen Vorsprung zu halten und im Bereich Flechtmaschinen auszubauen ist unser Anspruch für die Zukunft.

Unser Leitbild & unsere Werte

das treibt uns an

unsere werte – unser Leitbild

“Erfolg durch Innovation. Traditionell einen Schritt voraus.”
Diese Überzeugung ist in unserer DNA verankert und so alt wie das Unternehmen selbst. Sie verfolgen wir, mit einer Kombination aus klarem Leistungsanspruch und einzigartiger Unternehmenskultur. Unsere Vision und unsere Werte sind im Kompass (PDF) nachzulesen.

Geschäftsführung

Inhabergeführt in 4. Generation

Verantwortung übernehmen

Wir verstehen uns als “Vorausgeher”.
Unser Ziel ist es, unseren Markt ein Stück weit mitzubestimmen, anstatt nur seinen Trends hinterherzulaufen. Das erfordert Erfahrung, Marktkenntnis, Innovationskraft – und eine ordentliche Portion Mut.

Mayer Unternehmensgruppe

STAMMHAUS IN ALBSTADT

Der Stamm- und Hauptsitz unseres Unternehmens befindet sich seit jeher in Albstadt, im Stadtteil Tailfingen. Daher kommt das „T“ in unserem Logo und in der Kurzform unseres Namens MCT. In Albstadt arbeitet der größte Teil unserer Belegschaft. Hier sind die Verwaltung, der Vertrieb, Forschung & Entwicklung, die Montage sowie die Teileproduktion zuhause.

Mayer & Cie. IN DER
Tschechischen Republik

Unsere Tochterfirma in Vsetin gehört seit 2011 zur Mayer-Gruppe. 2016 haben wir das Gebäude deutlich erweitert. Hier wird entwickelt, hier werden Strickköpfe für Mayer & Cie. gebaut und ausgewählte Maschinen montiert. Auch ein kleines Entwicklungsteam ist hier zuhause.

Mayer & Cie. IN CHINA

2003 starteten wir in China mit einer „Garagenlösung“. Seit 2012 montiert die ehemalige Sales & Service Niederlassung eigene Maschinen. Heute verfügt unser chinesisches Tochterunternehmen über ein Portfolio von fünf eigenen Maschinen, speziell für den inländischen Markt.

Zertifizierungen

ISO 9001 – Qualitätsmanagement

Qualität ist ein zentraler Aspekt unserer Arbeit und unserer Produkte. Wir legen deshalb Wert auf ein umfassendes Qualitätsmanagement, standardisierte Qualitätstests, geschulte und kompetente Mitarbeiter, ein innovatives und kreatives Unternehmensklima sowie eine verantwortungsvolle und partnerschaftliche Unternehmenskultur.

ISO 50001 – Energie-effizienz

Der vernünftige, nachhaltige Einsatz von Ressourcen ist uns wichtig. Wir setzen deshalb auf moderne Technologien, ständige Kontrolle des Energieverbrauchs, ein systematisches Energiemanagement, geschultes, motiviertes und umweltbewusstes Personal und eine innovative Energiepolitik.
Damit versuchen wir, unseren Beitrag für eine bessere Zukunft leisten. Denn die Energiewende funktioniert nur, wenn alle mitmachen.

Blue competence

Wir sind Partner der Nachhaltigkeitsinitiative Blue Competence. Blue Competence (www.bluecompetence.net) ist eine Initiative des VDMA (www.vdma.org), um Nachhaltigkeit im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau zu fördern, aber auch nachhaltige Lösungen der Branche bekannt zu machen.
Mit unserer Partnerschaft verpflichten wir uns zur Einhaltung der zwölf Nachhaltigkeitsleitsätze des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus.

CE-Norm

Als führender Maschinenbauer erfüllen die Prozesse in unserem Unternehmen bereits seit vielen Jahren die Anforderungen der CE-Norm.

Auszeichnungen

IKU – Innovationspreis

IKU steht für Innovationspreis für Klima und Umwelt. Die hochdotierte Auszeichnung wird alle zwei Jahre vom Bundesumweltministerium (BMUB) und dem Bundesverband der Deutschen Industrie e.V. (BDI) vergeben. In der Kategorie „Umweltfreundliche Technologien“ hieß der Gewinner 2017 Mayer & Cie. Wir haben diese Auszeichnung für unsere Spinnstricktechnologie spinitsystems erhalten.

TOP 100

Mayer & Cie. gehört zu den innovativsten Unternehmen des deutschen Mittelstandes, ganz offiziell. Bereits zum zweiten Mal konnte wir uns 2018 die Top 100-Auszeichnung sichern. Mit diesem Preis werden insbesondere Innovationsmanagement und Innovationserfolge bei mittelständischen Unternehmen ausgezeichnet.

100 Betriebe für Ressourceneffizienz

Das Land Baden-Württemberg hat Mayer & Cie. 2017 als einen der 100 ressourceneffizientesten Betrieben in Baden Württemberg ausgezeichnet. Erhalten haben wir die Ehrung für unser stimmiges Konzept zur energetischen Sanierung der technischen Gebäudeausrüstung.

HISTORIE

seit über 100 jahren

Traditionell zukunftsorientiert

“Zukunft braucht Herkunft” war sich der deutsche Philosoph Odo Marquard sicher. Absolut, sagen wir. Denn das, was uns antreibt und zusammenhält, war von Anfang an da, seit 1905.